Reviews

Read Some Of Our Reviews

Removals and storage services

From our base in Appleby-in-Westmorland, Cumbria we provide a removals and storage service, to both the local area and further afield.

Established in 2006 and have grown to become big enough to cope with multiple removals but remain small enough so we can offer an attentive and considerate service.

Please have a look at our services. If we can be of assistance please contact us to discuss your requirements.
John and Yvonne
25 August 2016
Dear Mr Airey
Its three weeks since you helped us to move, and now we're a bit more settled in, Yvonne and i would like to express our appreciation to you and our colleagues for the efficient and professional service you provided to us. We shall definitely recommend your company to our fiends and family. 
Thank you very much.


Ellen and Stephen 
19 August 2016
Hi Robert
We wanted to express our heartfelt thanks to you and your colleagues for the excellent service you provided in removing us from our flooded property into temporary accommodation and then to our new home. Your Professional, friendly, can do attitude is exceptional and made what has been an extremely challenging and emotional time for us far more bearable than we could have ever hoped for. Statistics say moving home is the most stressful life event, your sense of humor, empathy reliability and helpful approach certainly made moving a much more seamless transition than we could ever wished for. We would have no hesitation in recommending Airey and Parker and you would most certainly be our preferred choice if we move again.
A Massive thank you
Regards


Stuart and Pauline 
08 August 2016
Dear Robert
From our initial contact through to there driving between Cumbria and West Sussex we have been more than satisfied by Airey and Parker. Two van loads of furniture were picked up from Appleby and delivered to destinations first West Sussex and then Oxfordshire. Nothing was too much trouble, care with our furniture was diligent, humor was abundant, we were totally happy that we got value for money. We were most impressed and are more than happy to recommend.
Kind regards 


Michele Robinson
16 July 2016
Hello Robert
The removal by your company was excellent. Its a stressful time and you made it a lot less so. We didn't have a single breakage and everything as as expected and more. I wouldn't hesitate in recommending you and your company.
Best Regards


Mr and Mrs walker
 29 April 2016
Hello again Robert
Airey and Parker collected all our household furniture from a 4-bedroom bungalow in upper eden and stored it at safestore in Appleby for two and a half months, before delivering it all safely to our new home in Edinburgh. The whole process was managed efficiently and with great consideration for our wellbeing throughout. They were professional, polite and helpful at all times, and their fine sense of humor did much reduce what can be stressful exercise. We are very satisfied with their performance, and can thoroughly recommend you.
Thank you again.


Suzanne Hodgson reviewed Airey & Parker Removals 
5 star
15 November 2015 
Can't recommend Robert and the team enough. They moved my 80-year-old father-in-law from Shap to Cockermouth quickly, efficiently and safely, and had a great laugh with us in the process. Even when we were forced to stand on a stairwell for three hours while the solicitors and banks faffed about with the money transfers, they were incredibly gentle with my already stressed pa-in-law - and they didn't mind a bit when he tried to tell them how to move the biggest bits of furniture, or had them laying on the floor shoving giant sideboards into position! He loved their banter and is still talking about what a fantastic job they did. If you're moving home, get 'em booked.


Sean Robinson reviewed Airey & Parker Removals 
5 star
7 October 2015
Robert and the team were fantastic, we had to change dates, very flexible and calm. We were moving out of a 5 bed detached house to our new house with a 2-3 week gap( where we needed storage). They made what can be a very stressful time really easy, and could not have been more helpful. We have moved ourselves in the past, but wouldn't do that again, we would definitely go with Aireys, a superb experience, highly recommended-top guys, fantastic service. Thank you all so much. Sean and Jen Robinson


Barbara & Ian Ogden reviewed Airey & Parker Removals
Dear Robert
We just wanted to say a very big thank you to yourself and to Paul & Chris, for achieving such a Herculean task in “moving our world” to what must have been very difficult premises to access. All’s well that ends well and after all our empty banana boxes were collected, (arranged by “Help The Aged”), much to our embarrassment (and relief) we found the other seven full boxes hidden behind them! Anyway, thinking about it all we cannot believe how you managed our move and how much furniture etc. we had accumulated over the years. So thank you once again. We will certainly recommend Airey & Parker to any of our friends. Your helpfulness, conscientiousness, and reliability were excellent. You were all very approachable and did not appear to show the stress which you must have suffered. You must all have been exhausted. To repeat, I don’t know how you managed it!

Although I will be swamped with paper work for some time, we are now beginning to settle in here. It is good to be near the family.
With kindest regards and good wishes,
Barbara & Ian Ogden


Becki Stott reviewed Airey & Parker Removals 
5 star
16 May 2014 
Cannot recommend these highly enough - a fantastic service with clear and very reasonable pricing. They took great care with all our belongings and were incredibly helpful, efficient and friendly.


Nicola Morgan reviewed Airey & Parker Removals
5 star
28 May 2014
Fantastic job when moving us xx. Would defo use them again x an tell all my friends to use them if there going to move x


Laura Rieborn reviewed Airey & Parker Removals 
5 star
20 February 2015
excellent service - made what should have been a very stressful day enjoyable. would highly recommend
 

Nicola Maclean reviewed Airey & Parker Removals 
5 star
Need help moving house? From storage to removals contact Airey & Parker Removals.
Call 07799 405 307
Share by: